facebook  google

Stevens and Brand

Staff


Cheryl Abney

Cheryl Abney joined Stevens & Brand, LLP in December of 1999. Cheryl graduated from California State University, Chico with a Bachelor of Science degree in Speech Pathology and Audiology. Cheryl is the assistant to Leslie Miller and Emily Donaldson.

Email: cabney@stevensbrand.com

Jean Ackerman

Jean Ackerman joined Stevens & Brand, LLP in September of 2008 as the legal assistant to Wesley Smith in the primary practice areas of bankruptcy and banking law, debtor and creditor rights, and business and commercial litigation. She has been a legal assistant in Kansas since 2000, and has previously assisted counsel in the areas of family law, criminal law, workers’ compensation, and personal injury. In addition to assisting Wes, she also coordinates and oversees firm advertising and marketing, as well as social media and website updates.

Email: jackerman@stevensbrand.com

Samantha Anderson

Samantha Anderson joined Stevens & Brand, L.L.P. in January 2013. She assists the Lawrence office with greeting clients and directing phone calls, and is the legal assistant to Matthew Hoy and Rebecca Wempe.

Email: sanderson@stevensbrand.com

Kelly Barnum

Kelly Barnum joined the firm in July 2011. She received her Master’s in Clinical Social Work from Washburn University, completed training in both domestic and victim-offender mediation and has worked and volunteered for several local community non-profit agencies. She has 17 years legal assistant experience including family law, municipal court, civil litigation, and estate and trust law. She is the legal assistant to Webster Golden.

Email: kbarnum@stevensbrand.com

Renee Boggs

Renee Boggs joined Stevens & Brand in June 2012. She graduated from National American University in 2008 with a degree in Paralegal Studies, and has previous Bankruptcy Law experience. She is currently the assistant to Molly Wood and Wes Smith.

E-Mail: rboggs@stevensbrand.com

Debbie Bouse

Debbie Bouse joined Stevens & Brand in May of 2015. She obtained her Paralegal Certificate from Johnson County Community College and graduated from Mid-America Nazarene University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Human Relations. She has fifteen years previous civil litigation experience and is the legal assistant to John Bullock, Brad Finkeldei, and Eric Weslander.

Email: dbouse@stevensbrand.com

Andrea Boyd

Andrea Boyd joined Stevens & Brand, L.L.P. in August, 2014. Andrea graduated from Washburn University with a Bachelor’s in Criminal Justice and Legal Studies. She has Domestic, Criminal, Civil, Estate Planning and Insurance Litigation law experience. She is the legal assistant to Patricia Hamilton in the Topeka Office.

Email: aboyd@stevensbrand.com

Jill Chappell

Jill Chappell joined Stevens & Brand, L.L.P. in September 2013. She has worked in the legal field since 1978. She is a legal assistant to Patricia Hamilton and Tom Haney in the Topeka office.

Email: jchappell@stevensbrand.com

Taunya Cole

Taunya Cole has worked for Stevens & Brand, L.L.P. since April of 2000. She graduated from Fort Hays State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in accounting, and has over 25 years experience in the accounting field. Taunya handles all financial aspects of the firm, as well as managing daily operations.

Email: tcole@stevensbrand.com

Katie Fuller

Katie Fuller joined the firm in March of 2017. She assists the Lawrence office with greeting clients, directing phone calls, performing administrative office duties, and providing assistance to other staff members.

Email: kfuller@stevensbrand.com

Cammie Green

Cammie Green joined Stevens & Brand in February of 2016. She has lived in Kansas her entire life and graduated from Santa Fe Trail High School in 2007. She then attended the Washburn Institute of Technology, where she received her C.N.A. certification. Cammie is the legal assistant to Denise McNabb.

Email: cgreen@stevensbrand.com

Janice Henry

Jan Henry has been a legal assistant in Kansas and California since 1985. She graduated from the University of Kansas with a Master’s degree in Social Welfare. Jan joined Stevens & Brand in February of 2017, and is the legal assistant to Sherri E. Loveland.

Email: jhenry@stevensbrand.com

Autumn Johannes

Autumn Johannes joined Stevens & Brand, L.L.P., in January 2017. She is the legal assistant to Scott E. Taddiken in the Topeka office. Autumn has assisted Scott with client relations and estate planning since 2012. She is a life-long Topeka resident.

Email: ajohannes@stevensbrand.com

Laura Pederzani

Laura Pederzani joined Stevens & Brand, L.L.P. in April of 2014. She graduated from Washburn University with a Bachelors degree in Criminal Justice. She is the legal assistant for Emily Donaldson and Denise McNabb in the Topeka office.

E-Mail: mailto:lpederzani@StevensBrand.com

Kaye Porter

Kaye Porter joined the Stevens & Brand Topeka office in December of 2008. She is a part-time assistant to Patricia Hamilton.

Email: kporter@stevensbrand.com

April Ramsey

April Ramsey joined the firm in February of 2017. She is the receptionist in the Topeka office where she greets clients, directs phone calls, and performs other administrative office duties including legal data entry. April has previous experience assisting counsel in the areas of criminal, family, income tax, real estate, and governmental law. She has also worked for the Kansas Legislature, including work in the healthcare, non-profit, state human resources, and printing fields. She attended Metropolitan Community College and Allen Community College. On a personal note, April is the proud mother of five adult children and two high school children.

Email: aramsey@stevensbrand.com

Ashley Sanderson

Ashley Sanderson joined Stevens & Brand in February of 2017. She attended Highland Community College and has ten years of previous experience as a Medical Assistant and Certified Nurse Aide. Ashley is the firm’s file management and retention coordinator, the office runner, and she performs administrative office duties while also providing daily support to other staff members.

Email: asanderson@stevensbrand.com

Deborah Shaw

Deborah Shaw joined Stevens & Brand, L.L.P. in August 2006. Deb is the legal assistant to Kana Roller and Jeff Heiman.

Email: dshaw@stevensbrand.com

Diane W. Simpson

Diane W. Simpson graduated from the University of Kansas in 1957 with a degree in apparel merchandising, and from the University of Kansas, School of Law in 1983. She practiced law with Stevens & Brand, LLP from 1983 to 2005 in the areas of estate planning and family law. Upon retirement from her legal practice in 2005, Diane remained with the firm and continues to provide daily assistance in many areas including greeting clients, directing phone calls, and legal data entry.

E-Mail: DSimpson@StevensBrand.com

Colleen Smalley

Colleen Smalley joined Stevens & Brand in October 2011 and is the legal assistant to the Ch. 7 Trustee, Patricia Hamilton in the Topeka office.

E-Mail: csmalley@StevensBrand.com